Assignment 2 Evaluation

I think this assignment was a lot better than my first one as I managed to get it all done alot quicker then I did the first one (even though I am uploading it today it has been done for weeks) . The first assignment helped me alot in learning what type of shots I would need to create the best atmosphere. The project was done fairly quickly as within the first week of the assignment being announced I went to watch the band I was going to do the assignment on so I got nearly all my pictures from this gig. It was then just a case of getting another actor to pose for my second CD cover which my friend duly obliged.

If I were to do it again I may have chosen a tougher type of portrait to take for the front cover as it is only one person standing on their own and this is very easy to do. The band pictures were alot harder to get because they were moving around alot and this complicated things and ending up in alot of shots ruined.

I did not really have any problems except maybe my subject of my photo not turning up on time but since I ended up getting the image and it looks great I don’t really see that as a problem. If I were to develop it further I would maybe go onto doing a band shot for a front cover with them striking a pose.

 

 

 

Leave a comment